New members at Heritage Western Cape

■ The new members of Heritage Western Cape (HWC) have been inaugurated by MEC for Cultural Affairs and Sport, Anroux Marais. Their three-year term started at the beginning of this month. According to a statement by the department, the council will help “to identify, conserve, protect and promote the heritage resources for all the communities in the Western Cape”. The new members are chairperson Antonia Malan, Chris Snelling, Corlie Smart, Daniel le Roux, Graham Jacobs, Ignatius de Swardt, Joline Young, Karin Dugmore Ström, Katharine Dumbrell, Quahnita Samie, Stephen Townsend, Rolf Annas, Rowen Ruiters and Siphiwo Mavumengwana. They are pictured with Ms Marais.