Bringing back bronze

Curro Durbanville High Schools executive committee for 2018, from left, are, Joanie Thom (secretary), Hannah Daniels (deputy head girl), Janco Greyling (head boy), Moya Marumo (head girl) and Michael George (deputy head boy).

Three students from the University of Cape Town (UCT) clinched bronze medals at the 29th International Olympiad in Informatics (IOI 2017) in Tehran. From left are, David Broodryk who attended Westerford High School, Bronson Rudner, a SACS old boy, and Yaseen Mowzer who matriculated from Fairbairn College last year.